Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.1
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Adeline
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    We enjoyed this B&B immensely and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to travel to Bathurst.

    can't think of anything negative about this property
    Spacious room. Extra private room for our daughter included in the price. Very good breakfast with a variety of fruit.
    Sue
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    We liked the queen sized bed option with private bathroom. Our hosts were very friendly, and equally comfortable speaking English and French. There were lots of tasty offerings at breakfast and our hosts joined us at the table. We had an interesting conversation and it turned out that we had several connections in common, which was fun!
    Rachel
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    27 August 2018

    Hot, stuffy and uncompfortable.

    We were moved to the top floor of the house because she was trying to please someone else, Who it seemed never arrived. Any way it was very hard climb up to the room and very hot night. We were too tired to refuse the room and made the best of an uncomfortable stay.
    like the picture on the web sight and the location fit our plans. Lady was friendly
    Guillaume
    fr

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018

    Nice night @MacDale's Gite

    We stayed one night in this lovely B&B. The hosts were delightful, the breakfast was very nice, and the room for our little family was perfect. They provided nice advice too. Thank you again!
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018

    Ann is articulate and gracious, and her property is lovely.

    I highly recommend Ann and Gordon's B&B. Whilst visiting Gape with a friend visiting from Paris and we stayed on their historical property very close to the beach. Ann was a very gracious host and suggested a great running route when I need to burn a little steam in the morning. The homemade breakfast was divine. Fresh-fruit, french toast, REAL maple syrup...etc. We met a repeat guest that has been coming to Ann and Gordon's B&B for some time, and based on our experiences I can see why. We had a unexpected opening at a Kayaking club and Ann helped us pack a lunch that we never would have had time to buy. When I return to the region next summer I 100% will be staying with Ann.
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marie
    gt

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    Hum breakfast and dinner wasn't the best.
    Jana
    ca

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    1 night

    kind find anything
    Home made muffins, french bread, maple syrup, fruits, yogurt what more you could ask for
    Serge
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    20 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glassgal
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    27 July 2017

    Great farmhouse B & B

    We prepurchased the dinner which was excellent as was the breakfast that was included with the room. Our room was small as was the shared bathroom that we used however there are a couple of bathrooms. We spent most of the evening around the dinner table talking with the other guests, so the small room wasn't an issue.
    Philip
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    12 July 2017
    Shared bathroom but very reasonably priced!
    Very warm welcome from the proprietors.
    Victor
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    3 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan Miller
    za

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2016
    Very friendly owners and a fantastic breakfast. Also very helpful with organising a dinner reservation at a nearby restaurant with very tasty food.
    Lisette
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    zger
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alisa
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2017

    Friendly and cozy

    Lovely, cozy, feels like home. Owners very friendly and accommodating, delicious and large breakfast, they are fluent in English and French.
    GILLES
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    21 July 2017
    bedroom very small and hot.
    Breakfast was very good.